Its shiok only when its spicy!

Growing up on nasi padang, I must admit that when dining out, I would avoid eating this staple meal of rice served with different types of meat and vegetable dishes.

One exception to this rule is Hajah Maimunah. I live pretty near the Joo Chiat branch, which means its easy for me to get my fix of one of the best nasi padang in Singapore. Expect to queue up at least 15 mins during lunch time though. My personal favourites here are:

  • Ayam rendang
  • Ayam lemak chilli padi
  • Black pepper beef
  • Sambal prawn
  • Sweet and sour fish
  • Omelette
  • Tahu telor

Dishes in all their splendour

You must have a high threshold of spicyness to fully enjoy the experience as the best and most flavourful dishes are also the hottest ones. Go in a big group so you can order as many dishes as possible! I mostly come here for a special lunch treat with my colleagues. so we can sample as much food as possible!

xoxo,
miss 241

Leave a comment